Testimonials

Germantown, MD
12/31/2018
Just moved to the area and was looking for an electrician and came across Aram’s company. He was very responsive - I called late on a Saturday and he was able to fit me in Monday morning. His work was completed quickly and he talked me though all the options as he worked. His prices were very fair and I would highly recommended. He will be our electrician from now on.
— Doug P.

Potomac, MD
12/28/2018
They came to my house the same day I called them. They installed a new ceiling fan with lights and also installed a new wall switch to control the fan and lights. They did an excellent job and the cost was very reasonable.
— Michael G.
Bethesda, MD
12/12/2018
Aram was very professional and explained what I needed and gave me the best recommendation for our house. Our house is old (built in 1957) and there are a lot of issues but he solved them quickly and efficiently. I originally needed a new outlet with grounding for our new dishwasher and disposal in the kitchen but I’ve been looking for someone who can install a new chandelier (I wanted to shift the position by 2 feet and the new one is heavier than the old one so it needed an extra support) for the dining area. He looked at it and just took care of it right away. Amazing! Oh, and his price was very reasonable, too.
— Akiyo O.
Rockville, MD
12/10/2018
After recently buying our house, we’ve been searching for an electrician to do some simple light fixture replacements and install recessed lighting. I never knew it was going to be so difficult to find a company that gave a straightforward cost estimate of the anticipated work. I contacted So many obnoxious companies that had receptionists answering that could not answer basic electrical questions because they arent electricians. Also, these big name companies all charge a dispatch fee whether or not you use their services- then they say they’ll apply it to the final cost so you’re kind of stuck using them. ANYWAYS, I found Aram through yelp and I’m glad I did- this is why I’m writing this review for anyone else looking for a decent electrician. He responded promptly to my email inquiry I sent via his website and literally gave me an estimate with his first response. He was over the next weekend with an assistant and did our recessed lighting throughout our kitchen and living room and fixture replacement in just a few hours. The work was clean, and exactly what we were looking for. The best part is that he is straightforward- no frills- doesn’t try to sell you on anything crazy. I definitely recommend this electrician. We will be using him again for the rest of the house.
— Faryal W.
Brooklyn, NY
11/6/2018
Fast, responsive and reasonably priced. Aram came on very short notice, figured out the problem and had everything fixed within about 30min. He clearly knows his stuff and is thorough. He explains everything very clearly too. If you need an electrician, this is the guy to call.
— Jose O.
Silver Spring, MD
11/6/2018
Aram did our heavy up 100-200 Amp conversion as well as put in 4 recessed lights each in 2 rooms. He was very professional, super responsive and has very reasonable prices. His work is very good. He came on time and finished everything before the time he had originally promised. He also scheduled our inspection for the heavy up. Here we made a mistake as we didn’t understand the difference between Montgomery vs Rockville permit. Here too, he took care of everything and the inspection went without any issues. I would hire Aram any day and would recommend him to friends and family. Thanks !
— Subrata M.
Westlake, Westlake, MD
11/3/2018
We needed a bunch of work done in our new house, including installation of recessed lights, fixing/replacing the ceiling fan and lights and other general electrical work. Aram was extremely efficient, frank and easy to work with. He stayed true to both the price estimate he initially provided as well as the time within which the work will be completed. In fact, he finished the work earlier than expected. We are really pleased with his work and we will definitely call him for all our future electrical needs.
— Abhishek C.
Chevy Chase, MD
11/1/2018
Frank and efficient. Aram’s very straightforward manners are exactly what I look for in a contractor.
He was easy to communicate with from the start and didn’t lose time (or make me lose time) with unnecessary BS - yet he has been patient enough to explain to me a couple things I needed to know about sockets, bulbs, and cost.
As for his work, he took care of everything that needed to be fixed, installed or replaced - in a more than reasonable amount of time (less than 1,5 hour to fully install a new flush mount light fixture, fix two other ones, replace/fix 3 wall outlets and 6 switches + a couple other minor things).
His rates are reasonable and he was very upfront about them, so no unpleasant surprise.
I would - and will for sure - hire him again in a heartbeat.
— Ava L.
San Francisco, CA
8/28/2018
I called Aram because my Pepco meter on the outside of my house had loosened from the wall. I took pictures and sent them to him and within 24 hours he was here and tightened the meter to my home. What better service can you ask for especially these days. Thank you.
— Mary C.
Silver Spring, MD
8/26/2018
On time, very efficient, and fair. He responds quickly too. I was in the repairs part of a house contract and Aram took a look at the inspection report on short notice late at night for me and gave me a quote to use. He came out to do the work recently after I moved in and I was very satisfied. My family that have a lot more experience with house work said these guys seem really good.
— Gordon C.
Manhattan, New York, NY
0 friends
8/24/2018
Aram, thank you for being straight forward, on time and so efficient!
Highly recommend Armelcom- we will definitely call when we have future electrical needs and will refer others.
Thanks,
— Ali F.
Damascus, MD
8/2/2018
I recently used Armelcom to install a very large, very heavy Restoration Hardware fixture which sent previous electrician running! Just so happened when I was searching for replacement electrician Armelcom had image of same exact fixture on site that they had installed for other client! They provided estimate prior to job, arrived on time, were very professional and did a tremendous job which set both my client and myself at ease as the fixture in total weighted almost 200 lbs!
— Paula T.
 

MY PROMISE

I’ll only work with the best materials available and provide a 1 year guarantee on all labor. I never compromise quality for time and give my clients realistic schedules that accommodate their lives. I strive for honest customer service, so contracts are only paid in full when the finished work is to your complete satisfaction.

 

SEE MY PROJECTS


About Me

MY NAME IS ARAM

I am an Electrical and Electronics engineer, graduated in 1993, and have a master degree.
After graduation, I have been working in this sphere as an electrical and electronics engineer. I established my own business in 2008 as Armelcom, LLC.

Master Electrician MD LIC#13688